Skip to main content
Version: 1.22.0

Bulk actions

Bulk actions

You can apply Add exclusions, Reset, Resume, Start, and Stop actions to multiple migrations at once with the UI.

note

Bulk Add exclusions and Reset actions are available only for data migrations.

Bulk add exclusions to migrations with the UI

  1. On the Dashboard page, select the relevant instance from the Products panel.
  2. Select Data Migrations from the Migrations menu on the left side.
  3. Under Bulk Action, select Add exclusions.
  4. Select all migrations for which you want to add exclusions.
  5. Enter your exclusions in the Add exclusions field.
  6. Select the Submit button.

These exclusions will apply to all new migration activity, but will not affect previously migrated content.

Bulk reset migrations with the UI

  1. On the Dashboard page, select the relevant instance from the Products panel.
  2. Select Data Migrations from the Migrations menu on the left side.
  3. Under Bulk Action, select Reset.
  4. Select all migrations you want to reset.
  5. Update Migration Configuration: Select Reset Path Mappings to erase the migration's path mapping configuration and automatically use your most recent path mapping configuration. Clear it to continue using the same path mapping configuration from before the reset.
  6. Skip or Overwrite Settings: Select Overwrite if you want the migration to remigrate files that had already been migrated before the reset, regardless of whether the file sizes are the same on the source and target filesystems. Select Skip If Size Match to skip migrating any files that already exist on the target and have the same file size as on the source.
  7. Select the Reset button.
note

You can only reset stopped or failed live or one-time migrations. You can't reset recurring migrations or migrations in a READY, COMPLETED, or IN PROGRESS state.

Migrations must be in a STOPPED or FAILED state to appear in the list of migrations available to reset.

Bulk resume migrations with the UI

  1. On the Dashboard page, select the relevant instance from the Products panel.
  2. Select Data Migrations or Metadata Migrations from the Migrations menu on the left side.
  3. Under Bulk Action, select Resume.
  4. Select all migrations you want to resume.
  5. Select the Submit button.
note

You can only resume migrations in a STOPPED state.

Bulk start migrations with the UI

  1. On the Dashboard page, select the relevant instance from the Products panel.
  2. Select Data Migrations or Metadata Migrations from the Migrations menu on the left side.
  3. Under Bulk Action, select Start.
  4. Select all migrations you want to start.
  5. Select the Submit button.
note

You can only start migrations in a READY state.

Bulk stop migrations with the UI

  1. On the Dashboard page, select the relevant instance from the Products panel.
  2. Select Data Migrations or Metadata Migrations from the Migrations menu on the left side.
  3. Under Bulk Action, select Reset.
  4. Select all migrations you want to reset.
  5. Select the Submit button.
note

You can only stop live, one-time, and recurring migrations in an IN-PROGRESS state.